Young scientist prize

Honorees may request that the fellowship portion of the award be used for a ka chava discount code 2017 delegate who would not otherwise be able to attend the conference.
2012: Dr David Dowdy (USA) is an epidemiologist and practicing general internist whose primary body of work involves modeling the impact and cost-effectiveness of diagnostic interventions for tuberculosis, with a particular focus on developing methods for practical tools that can be utilized by decision-makers.Laureates 2018, wei-Kuo Chen, for fundamental mathematical results about spin glasses, including the proof that the Parisi formula has a unique minimizer and the Sherrington-Kirkpatrick model exhibits full-step replica symmetry breaking.See listed below all the awards that will be made at the BT Young Scientist Technology Exhibition 2018.Website, alessandro Giuliani, outstanding contributions to the analysis of equilibrium properties of classical spin and quantum many-body systems, in particular the Hubbard model.Website 2009, rupert.2016: Dr Rein Houben (United Kingdom) is an infectious disease photoweb code promo premiere commande epidemiologist.Yngvason 2009 Peter Bouwknegt, Ana Bela Cruzeiro, Pavel Exner (chair Antti Kupiainen, Michael Loss).
Best Individual or Best Group, bT trophy (perpetual cheque for 2,400 / 2,160.
Website, simone Warzel for outstanding results in analysis of problems motivated by condensed matter physics, in particular, spectral and dynamical properties of random Schrödinger operators.
Website, more information on award winners can be found at prize committees 2018,.
Ivan Corwin, outstanding contributions to the probabilistic analysis of the Kardar-Parisi-Zhang equation modelling stochastic growth processes.
Website, benjamin Schlein for outstanding results in mathematical analysis of many-body quantum systems, in particular, Bose gases.
Phan Thanh Nam, for seminal contributions to the mathematical theory of many-body quantum systems, in particular the proof of the ionization conjecture in Thomas-Fermi-Dirac-von Weizsäcker theory and the justification of the Bogoliubov approximation for a class of interacting Bose systems.The prizes take the form of 1st, 2nd and 3rd in Junior, Intermediate and Senior sections of each of the four categories: Technology.g.Website, wojciech de Roeck, outstanding contributions in proving diffusion for a quantum particle coupled to a thermal Bose field.Cheque for 7,500 / 6,750, the chance to represent Ireland at the European Union Contest for Young Scientists 2018 in Dublin, Ireland.Download the e-flyer PDF 67Ko 2017: Dr Alberto Garcia-Basteiro was recognised for his efforts and success in revealing the huge TB burden in Mozambique.The prizes are as follows: 1st prize of 300 / 270* for both individual and group projects 2nd prize of 225 / 202* for both individual and group projects 3rd prize of 150 / 135* for both individual and group projects.Category awards, there are 36 prizes for individuals and 36 prizes for group projects.Honorees unable to attend the conference may designate a colleague to accept the award on their behalf.The Young Scientist Prizes of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics were established in 2007.The award is presented at the Union World Conference on Lung Health and consists of a full fellowship to attend the conference (including full delegate badge, travel, accommodation and per diem US 2,000 and a certificate.His research has focused on the design and field evaluation of diagnostics for tuberculosis and drug resistance.2011: Dr Keren Middelkoop (South Africa) clinician and senior investigator at the Desmond Tutu HIV Research Centre, the University of Cape Town, was honoured for her work in the epidemiology of TB and HIV and the impact of HIV and antiretroviral therapy on patients with.

2014: Dr Grant Theron (South Africa) is a Senior Scientist in the Lung Infection and Immunity Unit in the Department of Medicine at the University of Cape Town, South Africa.